$28.00 USD

GRAND PRIX - LP + 7" is unavailable

Leave your email address if you would like to be notified when it becomes available.

Each album has been remastered from the original tapes at Abbey Road Studios, London under the guidance of the band, and will be packaged in a faithful re-production of the original vinyl artwork. Each LP will be pressed on 180gsm black vinyl.

The band have selected rarities, favourites and tracks previously unavailable on vinyl to include on a 7” with each album. These 7” singles will each feature two tracks and will only be available with the initial pressing of each album.

Original Release Date: 1995

Singles: Mellow Doubt, Sparky’s Dream, Neil Jung

Arguably the definitive Teenage Fanclub album and their most critically and commercially successful album. For many this album surpasses the genius of Bandwagonesque, something not many thought possible. The record firmly establishes the band’s sound and their individual songwriting ability hits rarefied heights – Love’s Sparky’s Dream, Blake’s Mellow Doubt and McGinley’s Verisimilitude, each a colossus in the Fanclub canon. Grand Prix is the sound of a band of considerable individual talent, and yet one that is greater than the sum of its parts, at their peak. The album has appeared in the Greatest British Albums Ever lists in Q magazine and the Observer Music Monthly and the 1,001 Albums To Hear Before You Die book.

“not only are the Fannies back but they are back with the record of their lives”
- Q magazine, 1995

“breathtakingly superb”
- The Independent, 1995

“you’d struggle to find a more perfect pop album than this. Grand Prix still sounds as fresh as it did on first listen; perhaps even better.”
- BBC, 2008

“It's got incredible warmth and makes me feel fantastic. I think it'll eventually be seen as the Sweetheart Of The Rodeo of its day.”
- Bernard Butler, Suede

Release Date: 10th August 2018

The Album

Side A.

1. About You
2. Sparky’s Dream
3. Mellow Doubt
4. Don’t Look Back
5. Verisimilitude
6. Neil Jung
7. Tears

Side B.

1. Discolite
2. Say No
3. Going Places
4. I’ll Make It Clear
5. I Gotta Know
6. Hardcore/Ballad

Bonus 7” Single

A. Every Step Is A Way Through - B-side from Neil Jung and appears on vinyl for the first time
B. Some People Try To Fuck With You - B-side from Mellow Doubt

Read More